Time

If only time
Is of my reach

I’ll aim for it

And grip tightly

But delicately

Hold it and never

Let it fly

I’ll make it walk

And I’ll catch up

With its pace

We’ll walk down

Memory lane

In the story of my life

Some chapters

I’ll write them again

This time

A bit bolder

If I can

I’ll go back to them

So I live there

And never come back

Some chapters

I’ll choose

To never look at again

Maybe

Omit them

And wipe them out

So each time

I tell the story of my life

I’ll not break down

Some chapters

I and time will

Hold our hands tight

So that what I feel will radiate

To the hand of ‘time’

Which will look into my eyes

And

Time can never

Find the right words

It’ll only sigh

A sigh that says

‘You are strong’

If and only if time

Is of my reach

I’ll never let time go

-Rabi’atuSaniB

14 thoughts on “Time

Leave a comment